Better Dashboards

Working with Microsoft enterprise chart, dashboard and reporting technologies.

Happy 1000!

Posted by milang on March 30, 2009

We recently surpassed a thousand hits in our second month of activity.  I suppose this is not a big deal for most bloggers, but hey, considering that we started off slow, we’ve picked up steam quickly!  Thanks to everyone for checking in on the site.  Feel free to contact us with any chart-related issues you may be having and we’ll do our best to answer them in this space.

3 Responses to “Happy 1000!”

  1. Aninda Dutta said

    This site was of great help to me…….I am currently developing a lot of charts for my company…..one of the problems I am currently having is when I am exporting a chart to word/excel I am having to do it as a save image…….but the image in the word/excel document is a linked image…..so everytime I run a chart the current image is overwritting the old image (because I am saving the chart image with the same file name – I don’t want to save with unique filename)……so I guess the solution to this problem is either export to pdf or do an insert picture in word/excel…..I would really appreciate if someone can post a simple way to export charts to pdf where the data for the chart is contained in a data view (which is populated by a stored procedure) and you don’t need the full version of adobe acrobat to do this…….or if there is a way to export to word/excel wgere the image is not a linked image……Thanks in advanced

  2. Sean said

    congrats! your posts are very well done and the code help is fantastic! keep up the good work.

  3. Rahel said

    Great Work

Leave a Reply

 
